If you are an Admin for your company, you can manage your users from your profile screen. Select the profile option in the top right corner, select ‘Profile’. Your ‘Users’ table is where you can add new users, edit existing users, deactivate or delete users. You can also see the status of each user and whether they have accepted the DASH invitation or not.
- Add new users by selecting the ‘+’ at the bottom of the list. Fill in required data like their name, email, and permissions. Save the content. You’ll notice their entry is marked with the status of ‘pending invitation’. To invite everyone pending an invitation, click ‘Send Invitations’ below the user list.
- Edit existing users by selecting More, Edit. Make all necessary changes and save the entry to commit them.
- Reset passwords by selecting More, Reset Password. An email will be sent to the user with instructions on how to reset their password.
- Deactivating a user will revoke their access to your company’s DASH account. All of the data (notes, startups, contact, etc.) they have added will remain in your database and their contact information will remain available in your User list should you need to reactivate them. Deactivating and reactivating is done in the More menu.
- Deleting a user will wipe the user from your user list, but all of the data (notes, startups, contact, etc.) they have added will remain in your database. Delete a user by selecting More, then Delete. You will need to confirm the action before it is applied in the warning pop up.