Yes, you can make your account private. Once you do this your account will not be visible to anyone.
1. Sign-in to and click on 'edit' in the top right corner of your page.
2. In the section labeled “Privacy Settings,” change your Profile Visibility to “private.” Please note that if you change your profile settings to “private” you will not be able to see the profile of other members in the directory.